Monday, August 27, 2012

Gernika - 2012 Gregarious

Band : Gernika
Album : Gregarious
Release Year : 2012
Genre : Southern | Mathcore | Experimental

Tracklist :
1. Libations
2. Steadfast
3. Badger
4. Crotchety
5. Night-Bumps
6. Columbine Was An Inside Job
7. Coin
8. Wet Naps
9. I-69247365
10. Majin Kulam
11. Verve

Gernika was formed in the spring of 2009 in Boise, Idaho. The original members of Gernika consisted of Drew Lockhart on vocals, Manuel Asumendi on guitar, CJ Taylor on bass, and Dellstan Fillmore on drums. In the summer of 2009, Gernika released their first demo titled "Keep on Truckin'" and would play a small northwest US tour. In the winter of 2009 Dellstan Fillmore left Gernika for Big Judds (a...resturant, not a band). Soon after losing thier drummer, Manuel Asumendi and CJ Taylor joined The Franklin Coverup, where they met drummer Brett Hawkins. Brett Hawkins soon joined Gernika as their drummer in the spring of 2010. Gernika then played many consecutive shows around Idaho through the end of the summer of 2010 and attempted to record a full length CD. Shortly after the summer of 2010, Brett Hawkins was asked to leave Gernika due to conflicting ideas for the future of Gernika. Open tryouts were soon held for a new drummer in the fall of 2010, where they found Jake Little. CJ also soon left down a different path. Now with the current line up of Drew Lockhart on vocals, Manuel Asumendi on guitar, Keith Spencer on Bass, and Jake Little on drums, we recorded the Self-Titled EP which is for sale at our shows or available for download at Just get it some how.

Well, here's the new album by Gernika. it's kinda disappointed when i listen to the first track from this album, i'm afraid that they lose their math/prog/chaotic style on this album, but damn i was wrong, after i listen to the whole track, i think this album is better than their previous released, and i've got no words to say about it. Ok, no more bullshit here, you better check this one out by yourself, enjoy, and don't forget to support the band!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment