Monday, September 26, 2011

Eeva - 2011 7"

Band : Eeva
Album : 7"
Release Year : 2011
Genre : Post-Hardcore | Screamo

Tracklist :
1. Ego   
2. Cubism   
3. Slow-motion accident   
4. 1011   
5. Impact parameter

Eeva is a post-hardcore band from Moscow, Russia, getting their inspiration in some of the bands from 90's. Imagine a mix of overdriven guitar amp feedbacks, dub reverb and hidden agression - this is a suitable description for the sound of Eeva. The contrast between science and spirituality, smoking weed and necessity to be sober and disciplined gives a special shade to the music of Eeva - it sounds like a pad full of vemonous snakes.

No comments:

Post a Comment