Monday, October 17, 2011

The Caution Children - 2011 Unknown Lands

Band : The Caution Children
Album : Vacations
Release Year : 2011
Genre : Screamo | Post-Rock | Shoegaze | Experimental

Tracklist :
1. Reference To Ayers Rock
2. Cahuachi
3. The Man Behind El Bulli
4. Thank You For Nothing
5. Voynich Manuscript
6. Strange One, Mysterious One
7. Could He Avoid Dying?
8. The Five Genders
9. Resort Town Of Yashima
10. Kowloon Walled City

The Caution Children are an experience that's as life fulfilling and utterly chaotic as one should expect from a band who's sound flows in between a beautiful ambiance and punishing drums with guttural screams. "Unknown Lands" is the bands second full length, building from the lessons learned after releasing "Vacations" in 2008, this record features the debut of Tony Oriza on Drums (also in Flashlights) and Bobby Caruso on Bass (ex- Cassettes on Fire). Recorded and Mixed by Mike York (of Pianos Become The Teeth) at The Crawlspace and then Mastered by Carl Saff at Carl Saff Mastering, Unknown Lands is not only an incredible sophomore release for the band but a sure sign that they are moving even closer to their full potential.

No comments:

Post a Comment