Saturday, November 12, 2011

Eatenbybears - 2011 Teeth

Band : Eatenbybears
Album : Teeth
Release Year : 2011
Genre : Indie | Post-Hardcore | Mathrock | Experimental

Tracklist :
2.Duchenne Smile   
4.Let's Build A Spaceship   
7.Pre Molar   
10.Spite Houses

"Formed in late 2010 when guitarist Olan Stephens left Galway to find violinist Aidan Kelly and Drummer James Pollock in their first year studying music technology at university in Belfast .
With the experience of playing with various groups over the years, Eatenbybears gelled and gathered momentum fast. They quickly recorded their first two single releases "Vanderhoof" and "Spite Houses", which got BBC Radio1 Airplay, having been given the thumbs up by the likes of bands such as Glasvegas and And So I Watch You From Afar.
And so followed the live shows, with bass player Clark Phillips on board they have been gigging steadily and have just released their debut EP "Teeth"."

No comments:

Post a Comment