Wednesday, October 24, 2012

All Human - 2012 Catholic Guilt Or The Queerest Of Thoughts

Band : All Human
Album : Catholic Guilt Or The Queerest Of Thoughts
Release Year : 2012
Genre : Indie | Electronic | Experimental

Tracklist :
01. We’re Alive And Well
02. Play Date With The Opossum
03. Utah
04. Appendage Envy
05. No Love Here
06. The House Of Striaght & Narrow
07. Fat Accidents
08. Jack Off Capital Of The World
09. Rabbit Hole
10. All Human
11. Oh My My Boy (This Island Has A Sex Drive)
12. Let Me Be Your Daughter

"Catholic Guilt Or The Queerest Of Thoughts" by All Human is a highly textural Electronic Indie album.

Songs within the album draw the line between a chilled out vibe, and an urgency that excites and draws the listener in. This combination creates an interesting conflict that gets resolved somewhere between heavy electronic textures, eerie songwriting and vocals, and a constant driving alt rock spirit.

Songs like "Oh My My Boy (This Island Has A Sex Drive)" start off with sparse production, a raw beat, and then the vocals flesh out that skeleton (along with techno noise) with dirty lyrics and an array of dynamically different vocal harmonies. The dynamics of this particular song can serve as a mirror for the entire album... moods shift, feelings change, and nothing is ever set in stone. -Michael Rickert (

No comments:

Post a Comment