Monday, February 28, 2011

The Heartland - 2007 The Stars Outnumber The Dead

Band : The Heartland
Album : The Stars Outnumber The Dead
Release Year : 2007
Genre : Mathcore / Grindcore / Progressive / Experimental

Tracklist : 
01. The Goddess Did Not Produce A Shadow
02. The Blue Period
03. Im Not Wearing A Belt To NY
04. Ms. Elanious
05. You And Me, Were Monsters
06. Tackle The Monster
07. $150 Worth Of Tarantulas
08. It's Your Haunted Chair... ...You Drag It
09. If We Take This Any Slower, Well Have To Speed Up To Stop
10. The Coliseum
 The Heartland has been challenging the boundaries of traditional forms of metal and hardcore to achieve a unique sound that is all their own. To achieve this sound, the Heartland borrows influences from indie, jazz, and ambient music, which is so fucking awesome. For those who love experimental grinding sound, you better listen to them!!


No comments:

Post a Comment