Friday, March 4, 2011

Saves the Day - 1999 Through Being Cool

Band : Saves the Day
Album : Through Being Cool
Release Year : 1999
Genre : Pop Punk / Punk / Emo

Tracklist :
1. All-Star Me
2. You Vandal
3. Shoulder to the Wheel
4. Rocks Tonic Juice Magic
5. Holly Hox, Forget Me Nots
6. Third Engine
7. My Sweet Fracture
8. The Vast Spoils of America (from the Badlands Through the Ocean)
9. The Last Lie I told
10. Do You Know What I Love the Most
11. Through Being Cool
12. Banned from the Back Porch

Welcome to Saves the Day, the ever changing ball of clay. Saves the Day has gone through many transformations in their 10 or so years of existence, including many new members and many new sound. Most people are familiar with STD's later works... songs like "At Your Funeral" and "Anywhere With You", both from albums released during their "post-millennium" era. Don't get me wrong, I love all of their work, and the album Stay What You Are is excellent, but where Saves the Day really shines is pre-2000... If you take a look back there, 1999 to be exact, you'll find a wonderful gem, compounded with everything that defines Saves the Day and who they are today - they called it Through Being Cool.

No comments:

Post a Comment