Wednesday, October 12, 2011

A Lot Like Birds - 2011 Conversation Piece

Band : A Lot Like Birds
Album : Conversation Piece
Release Year : 2011
Genre : Post-Hardcore | Progressive | Experimental

Tracklist :
1. Orange Time Machines Care
2. Think Dirty Out Loud
3. Vanity's Fair
4. Properties of Friction
5. Truly Random Code
6. Abbr.
7. The Blowtorch is Applied To The Sugar
8. A Satire of a Satire of a Satire is Tiring
9. Sesame Street is No Place For Me
10. Tantrum
11. What Didn't Kill Me Just Got Stronger

This is the sophomore LP by the American Progressive/Post-Hardcore band A Lot Like Birds. As opposed to their debut release Plan B, which a collective of 15 guest musicians and incorporated muti-multi-layered guitar and orchestral instrumentation, this record was written with the purpose of being more cohesive, and something that could be taken on the road. With the new addition of Ex-Dance Gavin Dance vocalist Kurt Travis, the band decided to go for a more vocally driven album this time through, where-as Plan B was very much an instrumental album, the few vocals performed on the record intended to be instruments themselves.

No comments:

Post a Comment