Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Pg. 99 - 2011 Live at the Black Cat

Band : Pg. 99
Album : Singles
Release Year : 2011
Genre : Screamo | Emo Violence

Tracklist :
01 "More Complicated Than a Sci-Fi Flick"
02 "In Love With an Apparition"
03 "Your Face Is a Rape Scene"
04 "Life in a Box"
05 "Ruiner of Life"
06 "We Left As Skeletons"
07 "Punk Rock in the Wrong Hands"
08 "Ballad of Circling Vultures"
09 "The Hollowed Out Chest of a Dead Horse"

After disbanding eight years ago, the creatively chaotic punk band pg. 99 developed a cult following of the variety that inspires tattoos, bootleg T-shirts and a string of musical imitators. The group's individual members have gone on to other projects, but pg. 99's impact on post-hardcore is massive, if sometimes unsung. So on August 27, a night that could not have been more miserable — no thanks to the howling winds and sideways rain of Hurricane Irene — there was little stopping a sold-out crowd from lining up around the Black Cat in Washington, D.C., to witness the second of two scheduled reunion shows, which also featured Thou and the newly re-formed Circle Takes the Square. -NPR

No comments:

Post a Comment