Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Xerxes - 2012 Our Home Is A Deathbed

Band : Xerxes
Album : Our Home Is A Deathbed
Release Year : 2012
Genre : Hardcore | Screamo

Tracklist :
1 Wake
2 Sleep
3 Tide/This Place Is A Prison
4 Suburban Asphalt
5 Fever Dream
6 Summer Storms/Winter Leaves
7 February
8 Our City Is A Floodplain
9 Funeral Home
10 Sleepwalking With You
11 Our Home Is A Deathbed

Xerxes took shape in early 2009 in Louisville, KY. What was once may soon again be the hub of some of the most ferocious and original music coming out of the country’s punk and hardcore underbelly. Xerxes’ sound channels the energy and passion of mid-90’s originators You and I and Saetia, while adding the more upbeat and brutal thrash mentality of contemporaries such as Trash Talk and Ampere, making for a sound that runs the gamut of blast-beat aggression and emotional rumination.

No comments:

Post a Comment