Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Mio - 2012 jedes wort eine lüge

Band : Mio
Album : jedes wort eine lüge
Release Year : 2012
Genre : Screamo
Tracklist :
2.von den toten
3.leb schnell, stirb langsam (free)
4.bis zum hals
5.hin und wider

Mio is an active three-piece screamo/hardcore band from Leipzig, Germany that have released splits with the bands Duct Hearts, Alia and Captain, Your Ship Is Sinking along with a 7” single and a demo.

Finally the long awaited 12“ debut of MIO is released. The fact that the former duo is a trio now already has spread around. Also, that the band musically very evolved was notable on one of the countless shows in the last two years. The songs are darker, more mature and much more variable (not at least by the vocals of new singer Barbara). The basic concept has not changed, so there are of course comparisons to Her Breath On Glass, but MIO are more aggressive than HBOG.

No comments:

Post a Comment