Sunday, July 22, 2012

IDYLLS + Palisades - 2012 split

Band : IDYLLS + Palisades
Album : split
Release Year : 2012
Genre : Post-Hardcore | Chaotic | Hardcore

Tracklist :
1.Idylls- Born Anxious
2.Idylls- Piss in the Ocean
3.Idylls- A Wonderful Summer.. (Palisades) Luckie Street
5.Palisades- Unfriendly & Unapologetic
6.Palisades- Tooth & Claw (Idylls)

Even before their mammoth debut album Farewell All Joydropped back in May, grinding metallic hardcore group IDYLLS were back in the studio working on the follow-up release – a split EP with the now-defunct Melbourne post-hardcore group Palisades. Recorded entirely at Sun Distortion Studios by Chris Brownbill and mixed at Capitalsound in Adelaide, the release is a collaborative effort that sees both bands offering forth new tracks as well as cover versions of each other’s songs.

No comments:

Post a Comment