Sunday, February 27, 2011

Kiss Kiss - 2009 The Meek Shall Inherit What's Left

Band : Kiss Kiss
Album : The Meek Shall Inherit What's Left
Release Year : 2009
Genre : Indie / Progressive / Experimental

Tracklist :
1. The Best Mistake
2. Plague 11
3. Haunted By The Beauty of an Imperfection
4. All They Draw
5. Innocent I ( the Corruption of self through the introduction of Naturally existing self Producing Chemicals )
6. Innocent II ( A drop from the Ethereal; Swimming Towards the Crescent Moon )
7. iiiiiiiiiii
8. Hate
9. Through the Day
10. If They Only Knew
11. Virus

Kiss Kiss is a progressive rock band that emerged from SUNY Purchase. The group was formed by Joshua Benash (Guitar, Synth, and vocals) and Jared Karns (drums) after the members had participated in various college bands.
'The Meek Shall Inherit What's Left', the long-awaited follow-up to their debut album 'Reality Vs. The Optimist'. The album was carefully crafted to be a masterpiece during an arduous 18 month production process, and the album delivers on promises that most albums can't make. Stunning performance, brilliant production, and seasoned songwriting simultaneously propel 'The Meek Shall Inherit What's Left' to the same level as some of the most revered and groundbreaking albums to come out in recent years.

No comments:

Post a Comment