Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Error - 2004 Error EP

Band : Error
Album : Error EP
Release Year : 2004
Genre : Electronic / Digital Hardcore / Noise / Experimental

Tracklist :
01 Nothing's Working
02 Homicide
03 Burn in Hell
04 Jack the Ripper
05 Brains Out

Error is an electro-hardcore band founded in 2003 by 12 Rounds member and Nine Inch Nails collaborator Atticus Ross, and Bad Religion guitarist Brett Gurewitz. Since the 2004 release of their self-titled EP, the project has been on hiatus.
According to a Metal Hammer article on the band; "Error came about when Atticus realised his cocking about in the studio had produced something along the lines of actual songs.

Atticus recruited his younger brother Leopold Ross to play drums and Bad Religion member and Epitaph Records owner Brett Gurewitz to play guitar and bass. He also recruited Dillinger Escape Plan frontman Greg Puciato to perform vocals on their first release, but he is only considered to be a temporary member. The band released its first record, a self-titled EP, in 2004. The EP feature's The Locust's keyboardist Joey Karam playing a Moog synthesizer on the track "Jack The Ripper". Prior to the EP's release, Error released a song on Punk-O-Rama 8 in 2003 entitled "Transplant/Quick Death (Error Remix)".
Error was reported to be looking for a full time vocalist for touring and for an upcoming album, however the future of the band has been a topic for discussion on many internet message boards. No further news has been released on the status of the new album, however as the first EP was created with virtually no outside knowledge, the album may be similarly produced behind closed doors.

No comments:

Post a Comment