Saturday, November 12, 2011

Aviator - 2011 I'm Not the Lonely One

Band : Aviator
Album : I'm Not the Lonely One
Release Year : 2011
Genre : Emotive | Hardcore | Screamo

Tracklist :
1. Acceptance Is Denial
2. Denial Is Despondency
3. Despondency Is Unhappiness
4. Unhappiness Is Loneliness
5. I'm Not the Lonely One

Aviator is an emotional hardcore band from Boston, MA, formed in late 2009. With a self-produced, self-released & self-titled EP out as of Spring 2010 and a split released in November 2010 with My Fictions, Aviator is definitely a force to watch grow in the New England hardcore scene.
Aviator consists of vocalist TJ Copello, guitarist Mat Morin, guitarist/vocalist Michael Russo, drummer Aviv Marotz and bassist Mike Moschetto, who took the place of original bassist Tommy Regan in 2011.
This new EP called i'm not the lonely one, it's excellent music paired with raw emotion that just proves they love what they are putting out.  They are taking preorders at their bandcamp, where you can also stream all the songs.  Just enough to get blood flowing down into your no region. Go check this out and enjoy!!

1 comment:

  1. I have to add my voice to the cacophony singing Florence + the Machine's praises. This is an unbelievable album from a whopper of a talent. I first heard "Hurricane Drunk" on KCRW and within minutes had committed to buying the whole album. That was a month ago, and I gotta tell you, the album still hasn't gotten old despite repeated playings.