Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Stella Dawes - 2008 Contrasts

Band : Stella Dawes
Album : Contrasts
Release Year : 2008
Genre : Post-Hardcore | Experimental
Tracklist :
1 Mouth
2 Happy Ever Afternoon
3 Dichotomy
4 Investment Intercourse: A Deposit
5 Everything Happens To Eeyore
6 Gut
7 Investment Intercourse: A Return
8 Sleep Is For The Week
9 Fifteen Hour Drive
10 When The Tiger Lost His Voice
11 The Unspeakable
12 Decay

In 2005 the concept of a band named Stella Dawes was born, expressing the frustration of growing up in the middle of nowhere through the love of playing music. Nothing in their lives is as real as the passion that fuels them; the sweat that soaks their shirts, the ringing in their ears, the aching in their lungs. This is the only think left for them to believe in.

Stella Dawes are a post-hardcore/screamo band from Birmingham, UK. They write impassioned, well-crafted aural barrages that will hit you in the soul and as well as in your gut! To follow up on their critically-acclaimed 2008 debut album, they are currently recording for a new split and writing for their next album.

No comments:

Post a Comment