Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Nonagon - 2012 People Live Everywhere

Band : Nonagon
Album : People Live Everywhere
Release Year : 2012
Genre : Indie | Post-Hardcore

Tracklist :
2.Fresnel Lens   
3.The Swifts   
5.Severe Presence

Nonagon is a 3-piece, punk rock concern that formed in 2003 and practices in the Logan Square neighborhood of Chicago. They are the proud purveyors of a loud set of short songs that have unconventional hooks and changes but still (in the one-time-cool vernacular) “rock”. The band consists of drummer Tony Aimone (who used to play in The Blue Meanies, J. Davis Trio, and Taylor), bass player Robert Gomez (formerly of Der Lugomen and one oneth of Martian Law), and guitar player John Hastie (who was once in Jumpknuckle). They hope to soon create a lasting audio documentation of their existence, and they like to play shows but have no idea how to dress for them.
People Live Everywhere is a 5-song EP pressed on 180g vinyl. It was recorded over 3 days in the spring of 2011 at Kerguelen Studio, a one-room, all-analog facility in Astoria, NYC run by Justin Foley – he of the band The Austerity Program - who wielded the mics and turned the knobs.
People Live Everywhere is a decidedly DIY affair. All planning, promotion, selling, and funding has been handled by the band. They’re pretty dang proud of how it’s all gone so far.

No comments:

Post a Comment