Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Beau Navire + Republic Of Dreams - 2012 Split

Band : Beau Navire + Republic Of Dreams
Album : Split
Release Year : 2012
Genre : Chaotic | Screamo

Tracklist :
01 - Beau Navire - Phalanx Of Lenses.mp3
02 - Beau Navire - Ghostlike.mp3
03 - Republic Of Dreams - Golden Parachutes For The Carpetbaggers.mp3
04 - Republic Of Dreams - Its Still Fucking Personal.mp3
05 - Republic Of Dreams - A Refuge Becoming Utopia.mp3

Oakland's BEAU NAVIRE, comprised of members of Loma Prieta and various other Bay Area bands, deliver their best material to date following a slew of releases in only a little over a year and non-stop playing up and down the west coast as well as a european tour. They bring a nervous violence to their heartfelt brand of chaotic hardcore which uniquely plays out in their songwriting. Reminiscent of bands like Neil Perry, Funeral Diner etc.
Germany's REPUBLIC OF DREAMS is made up of members of Louise Cyphre and play absolutely frantic, feedback-drenched punk at a nonstop breakneck pace without sacrificing an ounce of melody for the chaos. Fans of Raein and other European screamo bands take note. US tour planned this year.

No comments:

Post a Comment