Monday, February 28, 2011

Some Girls - 2004 All My Friends Are Going Death

Band : Some Girls
Album : All My Friends Are Going Death
Release Year : 2004
Genre : Hardcore / Noisecore / Thrash

Tracklist :
 1. All My Friends Are Going Death
2. Gonna Set My Soul on Fire
3. Now Only Memories Run on Railway Tracks
4. The Rains
5. His N' Hers
6. Up to Our Hips
7. Sex and Glue
8. Red Cuts Through Black Hearts
9. Some Girls Have All the Fuck
10. Queens Without Kings
11. Blues Singer
12. Aligula
13. Pale Pink Vodka Veins
14. No Fun
15. Up to Our Hips (Again)
16. Untitled

SOME GIRLS have managed to turn the hardcore/punk world on its head with the release of only two 7"EP's and select performances. This may have something to do with SOME GIRLS being comprised of a cast of members that includes Wes Eisold (Give Up The Ghost, AN), Rob Moran (Unbroken, Over My Dead Body), and Justin Pearson (The Locust, Swing Kids) among their collective line-up. Each member bringing their own approach and past musical history to the table. Ultimately creating SOME GIRLS unique personality and genuine character.

This CDEP is a collection of both highly successful 7"EP's released on Deathwish, also included is a very special bonus track. Altogether the self titled CDEP is a collection of eleven rabid hardcore songs. Beautifully raw, unpolished, and altogether manic in their presentation, the way all punk should be.

No comments:

Post a Comment