Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Carrion Spring - 2011 A Short History of Decay

Band : Carrion Spring
Album : A Short History of Decay
Release Year : 2011
Genre : Screamo / Emotive / Post-Hardcore

Tracklist :
1. Selah I
2. Neck Romancer
3. Year Of The Carrion
4. Selah II
5. Hemorrhage
6. Selah III
7. Swan Dive
8. Selah IV
9. Red Tide
10. Short History Of Decay
11. Selah V
12. Troll's Toll
Carrion Spring are a Portland, Oregon based emotive hardcore/posthardcore band who play a great style of music that falls somewhere between Jokes era Kidcrash and The Saddest Landscape. I was really impressed by the twelve new songs that are on Carrion Spring's latest LP entitled A Short History Of Decay. Carrion Spring really need a label. Hopefully their album will give them more exposure and a label will pick them up. Do yourself a favor and give A Short History Of Decay a listen. You won't be disappointed. -elementaryrevolt

No comments:

Post a Comment