Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Oh, Apollo! - 2007 Kingdoms

Band : Oh, Apollo!
Album : Kingdoms
Release Year : 2007
Genre : Post-Hardcore | Screamo | Progressive

Tracklist :
 1. Diamond Spitting
2. Lumenariunism
3. Wolves
4. Arizona
5. Maybe You’re Just Listening In The Wrong Key
6. Reprise
7. When Did The Future Change From A Promise To A Threat?
8. Scripta Materiala
9. Rebuilding Planes To Take The Skies
10. Kingdom

A progressive / screamo four-piece band from The Bay Area, California.
After replacing a drummer they released their second full length “Twin Peaks” in late 2008. Oh, Apollo played shows mostly in the Bay Area, but toured up and down california three times. Basing their mentality off of DIY ethics Oh, Apollo spent their 3 years together trying to build a community of friends in The Bay Area. Towards the end of 2009, they announced that they will no longer be making music as a band anymore. Their final 3 songs are available for free download and also on a cassette split with Lost In Bazaar released by BEAR Records.

No comments:

Post a Comment