Thursday, January 12, 2012

Tharsis They - 2012 Ominous Silence

Band : Tharsis They
Album : Ominous Silence
Release Year : 2012
Genre : Chaotic | hardcore | Thrash | Experimental
Tracklist :
1. Concentric Circles
2. Drawing Parallels
3. Ire in Motion
4. Concentrated Human Feeding Operation
5. Hell of Boiling Oil
6. Self-Diagnosis
7. Hell of the Upside Down Sinners
8. Water Runs Red
9. Mirrors Reflecting Mirrors
10. Hell of the Holy Dragon
11. White Walls for Ruined Eyes
12. The True Concept of Clean
13. Waiting Darkness

I just wanna say that this band is so fucking good!! Let me introduce you Tharsis They, four guys from Metro Detroit, MI. They playing harcore in various way, brilliant and genius!! Tharsis They manage to both out-hardcore and out-metal all of the aforementioned bands to concoct a sonic stew of thrashy, gnarly, gut-punching brutality. Sometimes they playing thrash metal like Slayer and Pantera, and then suddenly turn to hardcore sound like Everytime I Die!! Listen to track no 4 "Concentrated Human Feeding Operation" i really love that song!! If you like metal-infused post-hardcore like Converge, and Botch, or even The Dillinger Escape Plan and Everytime I Die, just give them a listen!! The band spent a lot of time and money on this and they give this album for free, so please support them, go to their Facebook and 'Like" them. There's no physical copy at the moment, but once the band made it, i'll add the direct link to it!! Enjoy!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment