Sunday, April 22, 2012

Battle For Paris - 2012 Superstar

Band : Battle For Paris
Album : Superstar
Release Year : 2012
Genre : Post-Hardcore | Progressive | Experimental

Tracklist :
01. Fuck Tiger
02. Mason, Blow A Hole In That Fuckin' Wall
03. Cool Story Bro
04. How Can I Help, Detective
05. Redux
06. He-Man Womun Haters Club
07. 2
08. Here's To Swimming With Bow-Legged Women
09. Millionaire Electric Bike Family
10. Aylesham
11. Chaos Leopard

Two years after releasing their first EP, "With A Gun Between Your Teeth, You Speak Only In Vowels", Battle For Paris release their debut album, "Superstar". Recorded and produced by the band at 171, this is 11 songs of schizophrenic math-punk with nods to Meet Me In St. Louis, The Murder of Rosa Luxemburg, The Blood Brothers, etc.

No comments:

Post a Comment