Saturday, May 12, 2012

Mutiny on the Bounty - 2012 Trials

Band : Mutiny on the Bounty
Album : Trials
Release Year : 2012
Genre : Post-Hardcore | Progressive | Experimental
Tracklist :
01 The Long Loud Silence
02 North Korea
03 Artifacts
04 Modern Day Robbery
05 Candies
06 Shadow Figures
07 Myanmar
08 Fiction
09 Statues
10 For The Men Who Had Everything
11 Shifting Paradigms
12 Mapping The Universe

Fuckyeah, Mutiny on the Bounty new album!!! It's been so long since their previous release!!! Instead of following the usual schematic of band bios let's ask the opinion of someone experienced, Matt Bayles for example. He not only produced "Trials", the second album of MUTINY ON THE BOUNTY, but also records by ISIS, MASTODON, RUSSIAN CIRCLES, THESE ARMS ARE SNAKES, THE FALL OF TROY or BOTCH. We can then legitimately assume he knows what he's talking about ."MUTINY ON THE BOUNTY plays technical and accessible indie rock, somewhere between MINUS THE BEAR and THE BLOOD BROTHERS with some elements of post-rock".

No comments:

Post a Comment