Monday, April 16, 2012

Johnny Mox - 2012 We=Trouble

Band : Johnny Mox
Album : We=Trouble
Release Year : 2012
Genre : Gospel | Noise | Experimental
Tracklist :
2.Oh Reverend   
3.All We ever wanted was Everything   
4.Steady diet of Loathing
5.VHS Vampire
6.For President
7.Wallgaze Sermon
8.Benghazi عربية الربيع

Johnny Mox is the project of the italian multi-instrumentalist Gianluca Taraborelli (Nurse! Nurse! Nurse!, Fonda Sisters).
"We = Trouble" combines gospel, spirituals, blues, with a raw punk influence. Through the construction of real-time loop, Mox works overlapping choral harmonies, beatbox noises and creating an edgy and original sound. A castle of voices, pedals and beatboxes meticulously stacked one inside the other. The result is a sort of skeletal Gospel pierced by rusty noise and heated by electronic grafts. Ossessive spirituals for punks in search of redemption, nailed Soul, millions of growing voices trapped in the rib cage, ready to grow and devour wires and amplifiers. 

No comments:

Post a Comment